AstroSoc meet up weekly and always put on a full schedule of events during the term. This term is no different. After each of these events, weather permitting, we will go outside and do observing with our equipment, followed by a trip to Joe’s Bar at the Guild! Some events are subject to change.

—————————————————————————————————-

This term: 

Thursday 28th September – Welcome to Astrosoc
Location: Poynting Large Lecture Theatre
Time: 7:30pm

Wednesday 4th October – Social Meal
Location: Jimmy Spices (5 Regency Wharf,  Birmingham)
Time: 7:00pm

Thursday 12th October – Workshop
Location: Poynting Physics Bridge
Time: 7:30pm

Thursday 19th October – Undergraduate Talk: The Sounds of Stars
Location: Nuffield G13
Time: 7:30pm

Thursday 26th October – Space Race Bar Crawl!
Location: Joe’s Bar
Time: 7:30pm

Thursday 2nd November – Vale Fireworks
Location: Vale – Outside Shackleton
Time: 7:30pm

Thursday 9th November – Tea, Talk & Telescope
Location: Poynting Large Lecture Theatre
Time: 7:30pm

Thursday 16th November – Inter-Society Games Night!
Location: Poynting Physics Bridge
Time: 7:30pm

Thursday 23rd November – Undergraduate Talk: The History of Rockets
Location: Nuffield G13
Time: 7:30pm

Thursday 30th November – Christmas Lecture by Ilya Mandel
Location: Poynting Large Lecture Theatre
Time: 7:30pm

Thursday 7th December – Christmas Quiz
Location: Nuffield G13
Time: 7:30pm